Can a fantasy become a nightmare?

17 Jul

 

Second Life is a virtual world, a place to play, have fun, explore, laugh, love, and also a place to meet some people you would never have the chance to meet in your Real Life.

In my case i joined SL because a friend said i’d like it, it’s fun, we can do stuff together there…sounds familiar? Since that day, around a year and a half ago, i have met friends that i’d love to keep in my life doesn’t matter if i keep playing SL or not. I have also loved, i have been stupid and i have learned from my mistakes. There was a time when my SL was affecting negatively my Real Life, i got too involved in things that i should’ve never known about.

We all have lives, some have partners, and some have partners that also play SL. I think the most important thing is being honest, first with yourself and then with the people that surround you.  I really believe what goes around, comes around…keep that in mind.

And no, this is not about me. It is about a person i know that is suffering and i don’t know how to help. Wish i could do something to make you feel better.

I couldn’t be happier in SL. Someone in SL that makes your RL better, happier, brighter and helps you achieve your goals? A great friend that makes you smile all the time? Yes, that exists. 🙂

 

Sing me a song

