When Verne met Jules

21 Jun

A few weeks after his first breakup, i thought it would be great taking Verne to the circus. I decided going to my fave circus…but it was closed!!!

That didn’t stop us though, the elephants were there so I jumped on stage to show the little creepy what an entertainer i am…

 

 

– Mommy!!!!The elephant is gonna eat you!!!

– Don’t worry silly, i don’t taste like peanuts at all, i will be ok.

– But what if he likes meat?

– Ok, you’re right, let’s go outside. I think i smell cotton candy!!

 

 

– Mommy, look what i found!!!!It is a little clockwork girl!!

– I am not a girl, i am a boy!!!, answered the little creature raising his metallic voice.

– But you wear a bow!!

– I like bows. If you live in a jar it means you’re a pickle?, answered the strange baby.

– No, of course not!

– Then i can wear a bow if i feel like it.

 

I thought they both looked very cute in their little fight and got them some cotton candy so they could make friends sharing some sweetness.

 

– So, what is your name?, i asked.

– My name is Jules, i work here selling cotton candy.

– Oh nice, and your parents?Where do you live?

– They left a long time ago, went to tour around Asia with some Indian Gypsy Circus. Come, i will show you my home.

 

– This is where is sleep and these naked guys in the picture are my parents. Mom always said i look like dad when he was young, what do you think?

– Ermmm yes…kind of…nevermind.

I let Jules and Verne play in the sun, while i sat there thinking, and thinking…How could i leave a little baby alone, having to sell cotton candy for a living?

 

– Hey, you two, wanna live together like brothers in our place?

It is hard to see tears of joy in a clockwork machine, and even harder on Verne, living in a jar full of liquid…but i am sure they were crying happily.

 

So, said and done we took Jules to our place. The poor creature was exhausted i think because, as soon as we landed, he fell asleep in my arms.

 

4 Responses to “When Verne met Jules”

  1. karmannghiamcginnis June 21, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    Why do I suddenly have the urge for some cotton candy?

  2. Friggin June 21, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Utter madness, what a great story Amelie. One I’d tell my kids if I had any. 😉 To scare them into behaving with!

    • ameliesilverweb June 21, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

      You should tell your kids for sure!!When i was a little creepy thing mom used to say: i will sell you to the gypsies!!! when we were not behaving …

Sing me a song

