Sometimes

14 Jun

 

Sometimes, not knowing exactly why, i am happy as i could be. I smile all day, no matter what happens or the worries and problems i might have, i just smile and go on with renewed strenght.
Sometimes you just wake up too sensitive, or too silly, or just too vulnerable and the most simple things can make you cry or feel sad.
Sometimes i look at the mirror and absolutely love what i see, specially since i am more conscient of what i eat and the posibilities i have of changing what i don’t exactly fancy about me.
Sometimes too not all the make up in the world can make you see yourself pretty, forgetting that truely beauty is in the eye of the beholder.
Sometimes i wonder how certain people could make it to be adults and have a job and a quite normal life without a single brain cell alive. Seriously.
Sometimes, in the hardest circumstances, amazes me how true talent and intelligence can shine through anything. Unfortunately this is extremely rare, but everytime i see it i have faith in humankind.
Sometimes we can work hard to achieve our goals, our dreams…and we get knocked out by how hard life can be, we sink in our own problems when sometimes the way out is so simple it’s silly.
And sometimes, only sometimes, in the middle of an ordinary life love gives us a fairytale.

And this is why i still believe…

10 Responses to “Sometimes”

  1. vividspice June 14, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    And sometimes, we just got to read others blog and feel like its just exactly how we feel.. 🙂

  2. Friggin June 15, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Amelie, you know how I feel about makeup supposedly being what make a woman’s beauty or not so I won’t scold you about that.

    I can be a bit cynic (Yes, really!) and usually expect little of other people but as you say, there are those who constantly makes my cynicsm a living hell to maintain and it is always making me smile.

    More often than not aren’t these people getting what they deserve because the rotten pieces of selfish shits are greedier and snatch the good bits in the candybag but I am hoping it evens out in some fort of justice in the end.

    • Friggin June 15, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

      ‘sort of justice’, not ‘fort of justice’ -.-

      • ameliesilverweb June 15, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

        And yes, i always knew you were a bit cynic…but i love you anyway!

    • ameliesilverweb June 15, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

      I know, and i hardly use make up myself. Funnily i often used it when i am feelign a bit down ;p

      • Friggin June 16, 2011 at 12:30 am #

        Yeah, well.. it just proves my point and I understand why you use it more then. Not accusing you, but the society and it’s norms.

  3. ameliesilverweb June 16, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    I totally agree 🙂
    You should never use make up Frigs haha ;p

  4. Friggin June 16, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    I don’t! And I argue that to my gf too. 🙂

Sing me a song

