Home Sweet home

10 Feb

Last night, after my event at Sanctuary Rock, i toured Karm and Cheruscii around my new SL home. It is a prebuilt castle by Fabien Desantis furnished and decorated by me. I also did the landscaping in this small parcel and i have to say i am very happy with the result.

Many SL homes are empty or unused most of the time, but i like spending time in mine, listening to music, lazying around, changing clothes or simply swinging in the moon 🙂

Took some pics to show you a quick sample of my place:

The landing of the dynamic duo.

The lovely cuddle boat detailed 🙂

Karm & me chakra balancing

The cuddling hideout

The awesome bookcase that actually gives notecards with short stories.

Pool table. Yes, it’s the same one that we had at Khon Howlers

One of my fave places, the dressing room where i can adjust my attachments hehe.

Batman travelling to the other side…

My dining place 🙂


Full bedroom set inspired by Klimt, one of my fave artists.

The bedroom’s fireplace

Time flies when you’re having fun, and the tour ended at 4 am my time!

Hope you liked it!!

6 Responses to “Home Sweet home”

  1. karmannghiamcginnis February 10, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Thanks so much for the tour, Ames! Was great to finally see the beautiful things you’ve managed to accomplish there 🙂

  2. ameliesilverweb February 10, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    Awww i am really glad you two enjoyed the tour. Cant wait to check your place 🙂

  3. Friggin' Frig. February 11, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Have you counted the silverware after they left? ;p

    • ameliesilverweb February 11, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

      Hahahaha Batman stealing my silverware?LOL

    • karmannghiamcginnis February 13, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

      /me zips up her oversized purse and hopes amelie doesn’t have a metal detector at the door

      • ameliesilverweb February 14, 2011 at 12:23 am #

        Hahahahaha!!!Maybe i should rezz a guardian dog next time you visit…or wear my evil kitties!

Sing me a song

